Tuesday, February 21, 2017

2-22-17

WOW!! what an exciting day yesterday day, I don't know where to start! But I'll start at 6:30 in the morning. So we woke up at 6:30 am and got ready, we had to be up in the lobby around 7:45. We got in the shuttle and went to Marina fiesta. We waited there for a while and then all of the sudden a lady came up to us and told us she was in the phone with the person, he said that the people who made our reservations messed up, and we could go from 11:30 to 4:00 and so we went to the beach and swam. It was super fun, and salty, the first time I went under it felt like I didn't close my mouth, and yes I did close it.  When it was time to go we walked back to marina fiesta and we were trying to decide where to go for lunch. (Even though it was like 10:30) we finally decided to stay at the resort and have the breakfast buffet. It was SUPER GOOD 😊!!! Then we got back into the lobby part and waited a couple minutes and a man came and brought us to the marina at on our boat. It had a bedroom and bathroom underneath. It was super cool. We saw some whales the arch that Cabo is famous for, if you don't know where Cabo SAN Lucas is it's the tip of the Baja (ba ha) peninsula, also known as the end of the world. Ok back to our trip. Do we got to a beach called Santa María and we went snorkeling there. We got on our flippers, life jackets, and snorkeling head gear and jumped in. It was SUPER cold at first, but it was SUPER pretty. I didn't bring my iPod with do I don't have any pictures, but my mom brought her underwater camera and Lilly brought her water proof GoPro so we have some awesome pictures. So once we get home i will get some to put in here. Oh by the way we have at least 172 pictures. We were going through all of them on our tv here and we were at 42 pictures and then was a picture of Lilly getting in, and she was the third one in, and mom was the first. It was awesome day today!!! Oh and bu the way if you ever let Beck drive something make sure he is paying attention to where he is going. The driver let beck drive, and he kept teasing beck about how he is the captain and that he is the one who is going to replace him when he is on vacation. Beck is really good at driving, he just gets so excited at something else that he watched that and not where we were going. He was headed for the beach at one point (after snorkeling) then the rocks. And last he was headed for the jet skis. Beck LOVES jet skis, that's what he is saving up his money for, even though all 35dollars he brought were spent by the first day. He saw one that had no one on it and it was tied to an anchor and Beck was just watching it because he wanted to go on it. (Thankfully he was not driving at that point) we got into the marina (that's where that keep all of the boats. The reason why marina fiesta is called that is because it's right on the marina) and a fishing boat came in and a sealion was following it looking for food. If you have any food the sea lion will jump onto the back of the boat while it's going!! But it didn't jump on to the fishing boat. What an exciting day!!! Oh yeah one more thing, so there were two Mexican people on our boat, giving us the tour, and the guy who wasn't driving said that our driver (not beck) was a celebrity, because he drove the boats in a movie with some famous actor. Ok good night everyone 

Monday, February 20, 2017

Yesterday 2-19-17

Happy birthday Cadence!! (A day late) yesterday morning we went to church at a church called Cabo Church. We went to the 11:30 service which is English and Spanish mixed together. 

New Recording 6.m4a

Listen to just the Spanish part, can you guess this song? If you know tell me in the comments. Ok, we had lunch at this super good taco place! I had two chicken tacos (the chicken was delicious) and they put so much chicken in it (I'm not complaining I liked the extra chicken) that it fell out the back of it. Like I said it was good. 

Then we walked back to Marina Feista, our resorts sister, then we took the shuttle back to our resort. At our resort we saw two whales, a mama and a baby, and they were playing for a long time. 

I have a video of this, it just doesn't let me put it on here.

it was fun to watch them. Oh yeah, around there some time I started to drink water (not that I don't drink water) and pretty soon it turned into 6 bottles of water in four hours! We played a card game, and then played farkle. It was funny because Rod, my grandmas cusin, won, then it was my grandpas turn and he lost, then my moms turn, she lost too, and then my grandmas turn, she lost also. Then it was my turn, and I won, at least if Jackie (rods wife) and Lilly don't get anything higher than my score. Then Jackie went and she past my score, and then Lilly went and she past Jackie score, so in the end Lilly one. (So when your playing farkle be the last one to roll the dice) it was a fun day, and we knew we would have some fun tomorrow. 

Have fun everyone!!


Saturday, February 18, 2017

1-18-17

Hola,  this afternoon was a stormy afternoon, and I'll tell you about that but we had some more exciting stuff before that. So, we went up and made reservations for whale watching, then my grandma said  "hey there is the margarita stand and when we came we didn't get some,"  so she went up and asked one of the workers there and they said "oh yes, you guys came in late and they were already gone, I could barely keep my eyes open, you guys can have some and there is lunch in that room" (p.s. We didn't have the margaritas) 
We went and got margaritas and had lunch. (They had some super good stuff) and then we brought the margaritas down to the adults in our room. My mom and beck were standing outside the door with there arms cross, and on the way down we were talking about using the excuse for being was that  the girl making our reservations messed up. (Which was true in away, she knew what she was doing and what day we wanted to go on she just wrote the date of today, so we weren't lying) so when we saw them we were ready to make up our excuse. When we got up there we found out that beck had a meltdown and there key didn't work (ours didn't ethier so we all had to get new keys) and they tried knocking but our grandpa didn't hear them, so I went up and showed them how to make people hear you (surprising right?) he came and said "if I knew you had margaritas I would have come earlier." 
I was listening to my audiobook almost the rest of the day. But before I started doing that it started raining I rained on and off the rest of the night. Then around 6:00 we walked down to the store and got some stuff and then walked back. When we got back we played a card game called tick, I was 4 out of 5th place (thanks to my mom!) 
And now I am listening to my audiobook (again) and it's 8:42 here, that means it's 9:42 there. Heard it's warm there, think there's enough snow for the birkie? 

Buenos noches (goodnight)

Some pics by the ocean


Friday, February 17, 2017

2-17-15

Hey everyone, today we went down to the beach in the morning and found some sea shells and crabs and Lilly found a shark tooth! Then I don't know what everyone else did the rest of the day, but I layered down in the hammock and listen to an audiobook called Murder Tightly Knit. (It's super good) then for supper we went to and Italian restaurant, it was supper good! Plus it was a buffet, so after we all stoped eating, we could barely get up. 

Once my mom sends me some pictures (I'm all out of memory) I'll put them on here.
We also saw this ship, mom said it belonged to loyalty or something like that. On the back there is a 200 ft helicopter. (If you look closely you can see the helicopter and the boat is ALOT 
Bigger than the helicopter. 
There is suppose to be a storm here tomorrow so we will probably be inside all day. 
Had a bagel and put it in the toaster, and it got a little burnt.
Someone in our family found this 🌺 flower (wow! The emoji looks like the actual flower) but I love the petals on it.
When two people tie a bow like this together it means I love you and will you marry me
Some fire works at another resort.


I have a bunch of videos of the Mexicans dancing, but it won't let me put it on the blog. 

2-16-17

I have some bad news😢 

A week from today we leave😢😫😞 well I'm trying not think of that so moving on to the exciting part of the day. 

Well we woke up did schoolwork (that's not the exciting part) and went up to the front desk building (yes there is a building for the check in and stuff) and rented some pickle ball stuff and beck Lilly and mom played. We had lunch and then went swimming then we went to a pizza class and waited for Fernán for a while and then he finally came and told us pizza class was cancelled. A lot of people were really disappointed. Me, Beck and Fernán played a card game (I don't remember the name because it was super long.) we had left over tacos for super and then went to watch a Mexican party. It was super fun!!!

IMG_0578.JPG

this is a pic of a firework at a different resort. 

I'll get some more pics and videos for you